CWC19: ICC Cricket World Cup 2019 Qualified Teams, Groups & Format

2019 cricket world cup will take place in England & Wales during this summer from 30 May to 14 July. This will be the 12th cricket world cup & 5th to be hosted in England & Wales.

The final of the mega cricketing event will be played in Lord’s, London while the opening match of the event will be played in The Oval cricket ground.

| You may also like to read: 2019 ICC Cricket World Cup Schedule

Qualified Teams

The qualified teams are:

  • Afghanistan
  • Australia
  • Bangladesh
  • England
  • India
  • New Zealand
  • Pakistan
  • South Africa
  • Sri Lanka
  • West Indies

Qualifying Methods

Automatic Qualificationi. England, Host Nation
ii. 7 teams from top 8 ICC ODI ranked teams, as of 30th September 2017
2018 World Cup QualifiersTop 2 teams from ICC World Cup Qualifiers that took place in Bangladesh

Format & Group:

ICC Has announced a Round Robin format for CWC19 (Cricket World Cup 2019). A Round Robin format is in which every team plays against all participating teams which mean 45 matches will be played in the group stage and there will be a single group. Every team will play a total of 9 matches in the group stage. The top 4 teams in the points table will qualify for the knockout stage.

1England000000+0Qualified for semi-final
2India000000+0Qualified for semi-final
3New zealand000000+0Qualified for semi-final
4South Africa000000+0Qualified for semi-final
8Sri Lanka000000+0Eliminated
9West Indies000000+0Eliminated

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *